An Ode to the Saddist

Posted: September 4, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: ,

Prejudice me against me, you work
When what prey on my mind prevail
The spasmodic, spawn frail.
To the archer who croons the mockery symphony
The stinging satire, an exuberant harmony

Prejudice me against me, you work
Priming and priging, your real person
But the machiavellian thought is a poison
Priestly, all my life, stoic but pleasing
If your image you imaging, won’t you be sobbing?

Prejudice me against me, you work
Night, oh night of macabre look and thought
The stealth of your ambush is to me safety
My fear was assassinated, although it fought
Safety from your jealousy, my sole identity

Prejudice me against me, you work
Poor boy, not Naïve but too tender hearted
Let cupid shoot me where i am neglected
Even when life is dreich, to you i rather simper
No perfection, hypocrisy is never better

Prejudice me against me, you work
To love the sin and hate the sinner
To love the play and hate the actor
To hate the game and love the player
Hypocrisy, not been blunt is a factor.

Comments
  1. The closing is strong, resonates.

    Best,
    Ana

Leave a Reply

