A Tale of Nature

Posted: October 16, 2013 in Poetry
Tags:

Some beautiful outlook, some moment of views and looks! Indeed Nature is interesting…

I know the Day, so the Night
I know when the day dawns
I know when the horizon appears
And how the earth perfectly rotate
I know when the sun shines
I know when cool the breeze blows
I know when the earth yawns
Yawn to produce the young plant
With mist, to tenderly nurture it
I know when the trees are waving
When the green field blooms
I know when the snow falls
I know the tide play and the skiings
I know when the cloud cries the rain
When the thunder continually strikes
And thus with sun, the flowers brighten
I know when the moon smiles
When the stars, of it twinkles
I know when the sea with haste,
Rushes to the already spilling ocean
So, i know when the ocean flows
So and so each of the beautification

I know the Animals and gestures
I know when the Birds gladly sing
When Nightingale sweetens with her voice
When their host keep chanting
I know the Hyena’s laughter
And wildly the Lion’s roaring
I know when the Elephant, proudly
Of sweet hymns blows its trumpet
I know when the ostrich gestures
When peacock proudly and flamboyantly flaunts
I know of the fishes, and the arrogant shark
I know the wisdom and hardwork of ants
The laziness of sloths and tortoise; cunning
All and all, unique and dynamic

I know humans and how they merry
I know when the Saints humble
And when the innocents be modest
When of probity, they are models
So, i know when Truth and Trust gladdens
When Love, like strong drinks intoxicate
True lover’s trust never navigate
I know when dishonesty saddens
When lies and malice destroy beliefs
I know sickness and sorrow
I know health and also happiness
I know when war looms to fear
And when peace abound to ease and please
I know of life and living breathes
And ofcourse death and perfect silence
I know of all minds and eternity.

so and so, the list continues… Some morning stroll, some afternoon sight and seeing, and the twilight’s play….. Its so fun with Nature… Its OpenLinkNight 118 @ DversePoets since yesterday! So pick up your pen and do something too..

© ~ AdamMurphy ~ 2013

Comments
  1. Mary says:

    What an inspired write this is, Adam. To me you have written in the ‘voice’ of God who knows all these things of which you have written. God knows all these things…..and more.

  2. brian miller says:

    def enjoy my nature…the hymns of the elephants…would love to see one in the wild…so cool…but i know my own nature as well…smiles.

  3. brian miller says:

    i agree with mary too…there is an omnicience to this…

  4. This reads like a hymn to nature… very nice.

  5. apshilling says:

    hey adam 🙂 an intricate and detailed exploration of the nature of things, making for a jolly good read 🙂

  6. Very Whitmanesque – not a Song of Myself – but a song of Earth – a song of your place on earth – the sights, sounds, the waking life, the dream life, the hardships, the mysteries. Hymnotic 😉

  7. Gabriella says:

    I like how you seem to have stepped back and looked at the world from a distance! A lot of beautiful lines and the repetition of “I know” works really well.

  8. claudia says:

    a beautiful hymn to nature indeed… a song to capture all the wonders in bright tunes…nice

  9. Morgan says:

    This is beautiful, plain and simple!

  10. To know of all minds and eternity ~ To me the voice is coming from that All-Knowing being & Creator of all things lovely & beautiful ~ Good one 🙂

  11. Lovely. All I could think of while reading these words was a line from the bible: “I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.” Revelation 22:13 The Creator of all things, who knew us before we were formed in the womb. How beautifully your words capture and inspire.

  12. Shawn says:

    I know these things!!! I know the truth in what you say. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

